Welcome to Mommysavers Forums.
Go Back  

Online Auctions + Classifieds Tips for selling and getting the best deals on eBay, Craigslist, and similar sites

Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Gallery iTrader

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes

Old 03-31-2007, 04:55 PM   #1
Default wierd question
gopher02
Mommysavers Diva
 
gopher02's Avatar
 
Last Online: 08-31-2007 10:47 PM
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 768
iTrader: (0)
Hi
I had the following as a question about something I am selling:

Q: ello: We are a large wholesale companies, we have a legal business certificate. And there is a great deal of customer abroad, there is very high prestige. We supply high quality products at excellent prices. Welcome to visit our website. www.bjdzemc.com Please contact us at msn: bjdzemc6@hotmail.com e-mail:bjdzemc6@hotmail.com Hope new customer and old customers leaves your precious opinion or suggestion, we will carry on some improvements. Expect our cooperation!

It is obviously trying to solicit me, but what I am wondering is if this is something that should be reported to ebay and how do I report it.
Thanks
gopher02 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2007, 05:47 PM   #2
Default
Daisymum
Mommysavers Goddess
 
Daisymum's Avatar
 
Last Online: 09-05-2008 08:46 PM
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 2,175
iTrader: (0)
this has happened to me a few times. i never said anything back, obviously, and i never reported them. you can report it, but they usually catch it on their own.
Daisymum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2007, 06:02 PM   #3
Default
desertmom
Needy Networking Talker
 
Last Online: Today 07:26 AM
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Arizona
Posts: 12,425
iTrader: (0)
It definitely sounds like a scam thing, doesn't it....
__________________
Make someone's heart smile today.

The Really Needy, Special, Networking and Talking Mod
desertmom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2007, 12:03 PM   #4
Default
crankymom
Senior Mommysavers Member + Approved Trader
 
crankymom's Avatar
 
Last Online: 09-05-2008 10:54 PM
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Mulberry FL
Real Name: Wanda
Posts: 597
iTrader: (0)
definitely a scam. Just ignore it.
crankymom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2007, 05:48 AM   #5
Default
desertmom
Needy Networking Talker
 
Last Online: Today 07:26 AM
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Arizona
Posts: 12,425
iTrader: (0)
It's a company in China. Basically set up a website using pictures from elsewhere. Avoid it like the plague.
__________________
Make someone's heart smile today.

The Really Needy, Special, Networking and Talking Mod
desertmom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2007, 08:14 PM   #6
Default
mom2kevinandmeghan
Senior Mommysavers Member + Approved Trader
 
mom2kevinandmeghan's Avatar
 
Last Online: 10-13-2007 09:24 PM
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: NORTHERN NY
Posts: 334
iTrader: (0)
i go this on one of my items too, i just delted it.
mom2kevinandmeghan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2007, 09:37 PM   #7
Default
hindsight2020
Senior Mommysavers Member + Approved Trader
 
Last Online: 08-16-2008 11:15 PM
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: North Dakota
Posts: 302
iTrader: (0)
You can forward it to eBay: the address is spoof@ebay.com. They can take measures to stop them, but I'm pessimistic they do a whole lot.
hindsight2020 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2007, 11:22 PM   #8
Default
Karol
Senior Mommysavers Member & Approved Trader
 
Last Online: 09-28-2007 04:50 PM
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 258
iTrader: (0)
Do report them. My husband has reported several scams on ebay (especially with high-end sales wanting a money order or Western Union wiring of money) and they do take them off. What would happen in this case is the current ID the person is using would be blackballed from ebay as a user. However, they would probably just register again as something else. However, it does slow the scammers down a bit.
Karol is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Members
 

Sponsors

 


Advertisement

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.0.0